Smoothie Bowl: Chocolate Almond Butter

IMG_1665.JPG

Today I made my first smoothie bowl and man was it YUM. I used a recipe in Runner’s World as a basis, but it was not vegan, so I had to go slightly rogue. It was super easy to make and I had all the ingredients on hand already, which is the best kind of recipe.

Normally after working out ( I do OrangeTheory) I like to use protein powder. I have found I am less sore the next day, and it helps me to get enough nutrition which I struggle with at breakfast and lunch.

Vegan Chocolate Almond Butter Smoothie Bowl

  • 1/2 cup non-dairy milk (I used unsweetened almond milk)
  • 1 banana
  • 1/2 avocado
  • 1 pitted date
  • 1 scoop protein powder
    • (I use NitroFusion Chocolate Protein Powder, which is vegan)
    • ((I didn’t add any cacao because my protein powder is chocolate, but if yours isn’t I would add about one tbsp of cocoa/cacao in)
  • 1 tbsp almond butter
  • 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon
  • Toppings: Knock yourself out! I used a hemp granola, blueberries and raspberries

Directions:

  1. Blend all of the ingredients (minus toppings). Scoop that ish into a bowl and top away. (Easy right)

 

Leave a Reply

